Hello my name is…

Hi, I’m Shreya. Welcome to my blog Pastel Orchid! If you’re reading this, thank you so much! I’ve always wanted to create a blog to share my thoughts and views of the world with other people like me and read other peoples views of life.

You may ask, why Pastel Orchid? Well, I thought of the name by combining my favourite colour palette with a flower I find very intriguing. You probably won’t find a pastel coloured orchid anywhere but the thought of it sounds beautiful. I feel like the name sparks creativity, imagination and freedom, the three values that matter most to me. Also, it sounds pretty flashy…

Being a teenager, I will talk about most of the norm that us teens do. Whether it be DIYs, book and movie reviews or general posts, my main goal for this blog is to inspire readers and continually make them smile.

I will also be sharing my love for food and travel by blogging my travels around the world.

As a debater, I often have to discuss current affairs. I would thoroughly enjoy discussing these more serious topics with those of you who are interested to see a teenager’s viewpoint of these topics!

Thank you again for taking the time to read this and I hope you stick around for many surprises yet to come on my blogging journey!

Signing off from my first post,

Shreya xx.

“A warm smile is the universal language of kindness” – William Arthur Ward

5 comments

  1. sonz · September 23, 2015

    Good luck with your blogging journey!

    Like

  2. Laura · December 17, 2015

    Do you like doing tags/awards/challenges? :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

