The Christmas Tag!

Hello everybody! Here’s the second instalment of Twelve Posts of Christmas!! After reading so many of other blogger’s Christmas Tags, I thought I would do one of my own! So, I searched for some of the best tag questions I could find and will now answer them. Also, I’m currently burning my “Lemon Pie” and “Green Lemongrass” candles form Dusk so my currently smells of lemon pies and heaven. :) Let’s get into it!


 

Favourite Christmas movie?

Ooh this is hard! I’m going to have to say Elf and Home Alone.

 

Favourite Christmas colours? 

The classic red, white and gold! Although I do love the white, silver, blue combos too.

Favourite holiday drink?

Where I live, it’s boiling around Christmas so I love homemade ice teas and lemonade. But, from the classic red cup Starbucks? Definitely the White Peppermint Mocha, which I always get if I’m away from home around Christmas!

 

Candy cane or Gingerbread men?

Does candy cane flavoured Gingerbread men count?? No, definitely candy canes!

 

Favourite Christmas song?

Oh no. I’m unable to answer this question with a single sentence because I will listen to any Christmas song ever sung. My favourites have to include: Let it Snow!, All I Want For Christmas Is You and the whole Michael Bublé Christmas.

 

Favourite Christmas meal/treat?

My favourite Christmas meal would have to be Christmas dinner, obviously. As for treats, I would have to say ginger cake and hot cocoa.

 

Favourite Christmas Smell?

I love the smell of spices like cinnamon, ginger and clove that come from the kitchen around this time as well as the smell of sweet treats baking in the oven. As for candles, I love candles that smell of vanilla, cinnamon and lemon.

 

Favourite Christmas decoration?

Candles! Lots and lots of candles everywhere, all around the house. And fire places with mantles decorated with coppery coloured Christmas décor and pinecones! And of course, fresh pine-smelling Christmas trees! And candy canes hanging from everywhere.

 

Favourite winter nail polish?

For the winter, I love wearing bold and neutral colours. Some of my favourites include:

– “Blue It” by Sally Hansen

– “Short-Stop!” by O.P.I

– “Oy- Another Polish Joke!” by O.P.I (A shimmery gold top coat which is nice with Short-Stop!

– “Tan Lines” by Sinful Colors, Sinful Shine

 

Giving or receiving presents?

This may sound cliché but definitely giving! I love going shopping for the perfect present for each one of my friends and family and love making hand made and personalised gifts! But that does mean I get carried away sometimes with budget and time… But the priceless look on someone’s face when they open a present from you is priceless, and definitely worth it!


 

Alrighty guys, hopefully you enjoyed this tag just as much as I enjoyed doing it! Don’t forget to leave your answers to these questions in the comments below and check out my previous post from my Twelve Posts of Christmas!

Love and Christmas wishes,

Signing off,

Shreya xx

“The best way to pay for a lovely moment is to enjoy it”     – Richard Bach

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Laura · December 17, 2015

    Where do you live?
    I live in Ontario, Canada and it’s freezing. However, we don’t have snow :(
    *
    Is giving gifts your love language? :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • pastelorchid · December 17, 2015

      hmmm, kinda is! I just feel so happy when somebody opens a gift I gave them…especially since I love hand making gifts:) I’ve always wanted to visit canada!

      Like

Leave a Reply

