My Favourite Christmas Films!

Hello everybody! I can’t believe there are only 11 sleeps till Christmas! For my seventh post, I will be sharing with you my top Christmas movies for the holidays! I don’t really know which one of these is my favourite, but I certainly love some a little more than the others. I LOVE movies and when December comes around, I love watching old festive favourites with my family at night, snuggled up on the couch with the air conditioning on high. Yes, it gets hot! Here we go…


Elf: I absolutely love this fun family favourite that just warms your heart! It’s so entertaining and is bound to make some laughs!

Alvin and the Chipmunks: When a movie has singing chipmunks, how can you not love it? I just can’t help but smile the whole way through this movie and can get really invested in the sweet story!

Home Alone: Ok. This is one of my favourite movies, EVER! (Along with the second one!) I just love the mix of comedy and danger that Kevin encounters while being home alone and really makes me think of how I would feel if my family forgot me. Not that they would, hopefully…

Christmas with the Kranks: This movie is a spectacular goofy comedy that is basically “A Series of Unfortunate Events: Christmas Edition”. Just kidding! Yes, it’s a great laugh and really opens up the endless possibilities of how Christmas can create chaos.

The Polar Express: This was the first festive movie that I had seen and has been a family favourite for a long time. It’s just magical and the typical children’s holiday film, making it perfect for this time of the year!

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: Even though it is not exactly related to Christmas, I make it a point to watch the whole Harry Potter series every Christmas! I don’t know whether it’s the way they celebrate Christmas at Hogwarts or the element of magic, but this movie just seems completely fitting for Christmas!


 

Hope you enjoyed this post and make sure to stay tuned! What is your favourite holiday film? Leave it in the comments below!

Kisses,

Signing off,

Shreya xx

“One can never have enough socks. Another Christmas has come and gone and I didn’t get a single pair. People will insist on giving me books.”

-Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone 

635842590585576625-1841057585_tumblr_nglwmqvYRN1re3x32o1_500

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

