New Year Reflection!

Hello everybody! Now before I begin this post, I would like to apologise for only having Nine Posts of Christmas instead of twelve. Last week was quite a hectic week and on top of that, I had fallen quite ill and basically didn’t leave my bed. On top of all that, my Wi-Fi was down and WordPress wouldn’t allow me to post anything. Once again, my sincere apologies, and let’s make next year a better one! For my last post this year, I am doing a reflection of all the amazing (and maybe not so amazing) moments this year!


 

What New Year’s Resolution did you accomplish? Starting a blog!

Three words to describe the past year? Challenging, inspiring, enchanting.

Which moment would you relive? Late night sessions with the whole family!

Most magical moment? Experiencing the 1989 World Tour and seeing my idol!

Best book I read? “If I Stay” by Gayle Forman.

Person who accomplished the most in 2015? Taylor Swift.

Something to look forward to in the coming year? Working extra hard at school, being a better blogger, meeting family!

New Year’s Resolution? Living every moment to it’s fullest and taking every opportunity that comes my way.

Describe 2015 in a phrase/lyric: “We are too busy dancing, to get knocked off our feet.”    – New Romantics, 1989

f38d0619d81cc9072e6d30eaf56677cc


Ok everybody! Looks like that’s a wrap on 2015! Have an amazing New Year’s Eve! I’m going to be anticipating the “Out of the Woods” music video that is said to be releasing tonight. (Secretly fangirling inside!!) Make sure you take this time to look back on your year and reflect on all the highs and lows. See you in 2016 and Happy New Year!

Signing off,

Shreya xx

“Tomorrow is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.” 

-Brad Paisley

*366 actually, but I didn’t want to change the lovely quote!

2 comments

  1. Hemangini · January 5, 2016

    we are too busy dancing!! true enough :p

    all d best for 2016 :) May this year you do everything you want and surprise yourself ^.^

    Like

Leave a Reply

