Granola with Yogurt and Berries

Hello my lovelies! Hope you are all having a great weekend! Today I am sharing with you my go to breakfast recipe for basically all year round. So…here it is!


 

Ingredients:

  • Your favourite kind of granola (I use “Jordan’s Raspberry Granola”)
  • Plain or Greek yogurt
  • Fresh/frozen berries (or your choice of fruit! Passionfruit is great too!)
  • Honey

 

Method: (There isn’t much to it!)

  1. Add desired amount of yoghurt into a bowl and drizzle with honey. Mix briefly.
  2. Sprinkle your granola over the yogurt and top with berries.
  3. If desired, drizzle a little more honey! Enjoy!

 

And there you have it! A healthy, filling breakfast that is deliciously refreshing and easier than pie:) I love having mine with a glass of coconut water to keep me hydrated during the morning. Plus, it tastes great!

Hope you enjoyed reading that little recipe and I hope you give it a try! You can also tweak it to suit your favourite flavours and if so, leave your version of the recipe in the comments below! And if you try out this one, be sure to tell me how it was!

Happy Sunday!

Signing off,

Shreya xx

“All happiness depends on a leisurely breakfast.”  -John Gunther

giphy

9 comments

  1. thoughtfultash · February 13, 2016

    I didn’t think breakfast could be so pretty! :D Will definitely be making this for my breakfast tomorrow! -Tash x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rosypop · February 17, 2016

    Just had this for breakfast – it was amazing! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • pastelorchid · February 17, 2016

      Ooh! Thank you:) I’m so glad you enjoyed it…never knew healthy could taste so good right?! Which granola did you use?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rosypop · February 17, 2016

        Yep I never knew healthy could taste that good! I’m not sure what granola I used because my mum put it into a plastic container and threw away the packaging 😂 but it tasted deeerrrrlicious! Xxxxx 💗

        Liked by 1 person

      • pastelorchid · February 17, 2016

        hahaha! I guess all mums are alike in some ways:)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Rosypop · February 17, 2016

        Yep definetely x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

