The Nostalgia Tag!

Hi loves, Happy Saturday! Hope you all had a great, productive week and are ready to wind down for a couple of days! A few of weeks ago I was tagged by the amazing rosypop to do the Nostalgia Tag! Please go check out her blog, she is truly amazing, super sweet and helped me find my way around the blogging world:) Here are a few simple rules to follow!

fotojet-collageasfdasdf

Rules:

  1. Make sure to thank the person who tagged you and leave a link to their blog <3
  2. Answer all of the questions, if you don’t know just leave the question.
  3. Remember to copy and paste the lame picture and rules!
  4. Have a good time>:D
  5. Tag as many people as you want! You are never limited.

 

  1. What are some of the TV shows you remember watching?

Angelina Ballerina! I was completely obsessed with that show…I used to sing along to the theme song and everything! I also loved The Teletubbies…well my dad liked them more than I did but that still counts I guess:)

 

  1. What were the classic movies/movies you remember watching?

Ooh! I love this question. Everything Disney, from The Lion King to Aladdin to Finding Nemo! And of course… Harry Potter. I remember snuggling up in front of the TV with my family watching Harry Potter movies in the winter while drinking hot chocolate…when I was really little, I would hide behind my mum and dad when something scary happened! :)

 

  1. Best memories about being little?

I used to love baking with my mother, and I still do! We would make pink marzipan with food colouring and then shape them into little snowmen and bake her famous pineapple cake…that’s probably one of my favourite memories. <3

 

  1. Some of the things you did when you were little?

I was a very imaginative child! I would pretend to be a doctor and I had this big binder with all my “patients” (toy animals) medical records and a photograph of them! I would also randomly dance and sing around the house, and if there was no music playing I would just make up a song.

 

  1. Weird thoughts as a child?

I always used to wonder how big the universe was and how small we were compared to all the other galaxies in space. For a while, I thought humans were somebody elses ‘toys’ that they played with. I obviously had very deep thoughts as a child!

 

  1. Favourite toys?

I absolutely adored all my stuffed animals, my Furby and my kitchen set! I would prepare meals for my stuffed animals and really go all out with trying to make them seem as real as possible! This basically meant that my mother would have to clean up lots and lots of mess:)

 

  1. Games that you played?

Board games, pretend games…all kinds of games! I loved my High School Musical karaoke machine. I would sing all the songs day and night, it got to the point where my parents were probably sick of hearing “Breaking Free” play on repeat!

 

  1. Favourite books?

Harry Potter! I started them when I was 8 and a half and finished them when I was 9. I would read them day and night, walking around school and while eating dinner! I also loved the Enid Blyton books especially St Clare’s, The Secret Seven and The Five Find-Outer’s.


 

There you have it! Thank you again for the nomination rosypop and I hope you all enjoyed that little trip back down memory lane! The last question was one you make up yourself so feel free to change it to whatever you want to:)

I tag:

LaLa’s Blog

Glamorous Etoiles

Life With A Little Shine

LyfWithEm

+ Anybody else who wants to do this tag! I can’t wait to read all of your answers:)

Signing off,

Shreya xx

“You’re mad, bonkers, off your head! But I’ll tell you a secret: all the best people are.”

– Alice Kingsley, Alice in Wonderland

giphy

 

9 comments

  1. dewdrops0213 · March 5, 2016

    Aww thankyou for doing this tag, it’s so wonderful to read ^^ OH MY GOSH ANGELINA BALLERINA. How could I forget about her <3 THE NOSTALGIA. I would teach my toys *facepalm* with my toy whiteboard and put tallies if they were in trouble. I played with my barbies a lot. I also used playdough and played with my toy kitchen XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rosangela👑 · March 5, 2016
  3. Rosypop · March 5, 2016

    Love this! Thank you for doing this – I absolutely loved reading this! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Simply, Me · March 9, 2016

    I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award :) Please take a look here – https://itssimplyme3.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

