Spotlight Movie Tag 🎬

Hello everybody, Shreya here! Hope you are all well and having a great week so far:) A couple of days ago I was nominated by the lovely Rosypop to do this tag, and because I love movies I simply couldn’t wait to do it! Please go check her out of you haven’t already…she’s such a fun blogger who always makes me smile:) So…let’s get straight into it!


img_1960

The Rules: 

  • Post this image into your post!
  • Tag whomever you want!
  • Have fun!!

 

Questions:

Uh oh, not again! What’s a movie that you think is too predictable?

Cinderella

Cinderella_2015_official_poster

Ok, this was an extremely magical and fun movie but it was honestly a live action version of the original Cinderella movie from Disney! There was plot twist whatsoever which made it less captivating and very predictable.

 

I can’t believe I’m crying! What movie made you cry or lose it?

The Fault In Our Stars

fault-in-our-stars-movie-poster-full

I am going to have to agree with Rosypop on this one…I was completely drenched in tears when I walked out of the cinemas. It was so raw and pure yet such a damaged and problematic film.

 

Ah, the simplest things make me laugh! What’s a movie that even the smallest of comments in it make you crack up?

The Princess Diaries

FRxLfMpKpBHQBD_1_a

Ahh, my childhood. I absolutely adore every single minute of this movie! I just can’t help but laugh at everything that any character says. Specifically Joseph:)

“It’s in between a waltz and a tango.”

“It’s a wango?”😂💃

 

I don’t care of this movie is animated…I still love it! What’s an animated movie you love?

The Lion King 

the-lion-king-524fb69e8c273

I love every single Disney animated film from Up to Finding Nemo to The Little Mermaid! But, The Lion King definitely takes first place on this list!

 

I don’t care if this might not be possible in real life, I love this movie anyway! What’s a sci-fi movie that you love?

Harry Potter Series

Harry-potter-films

Harry Potter is basically my favourite series of movies of all time! I still believe that there is a possibility of it being real…

 

Ugh, this movie is awful! What movie did you not like at all?

I honestly can’t think of one right now! There have definitely been a few though…

 

What’s a romantic comedy that you really like?

The Proposal

Style: "9142_LA_Disney_The_Proposal_Light_Test_01"

Oh my gosh this movie left me in tears…of laughter! I honestly haven’t come across another actress who is as hilariously gorgeous as Sandra Bullock:)

 

What’s a movie that was made from a book you really like?

Divergent

BY46ridCIAABsfIjpglarge.jpg~original

A couple of years ago I had this crazy Divergent phase where I would read the books over and over again! When the movie came out, I was so excited!

 

Name a book that you wish they’d make into a movie.

The Selection

The-Selection

I absolutely loved this series…I would love for it to be made into a motion picture because of all the extravagant sets and costumes we would see.

 

What’s a great horror movie?

Never seen one! I saw the trailer for Annabelle and that was enough to scare me!

 

What’s a horror movie that you found more stupid than scary?

Refer to previous question!

 

Really, this is it? What movie were you highly disappointed with?

Inside Out

Disney-Pixar-Inside-Out-Movie-Poster

I was expecting this movie to amazing after it was nominated for multiple Academy Awards but it didn’t turn out to be as great as I thought it would.


 

So…here you go! I enjoyed doing this tag so much! It was  so nice to look back at my favourite movies and remember all my favourite moments:) Thank you again Rosypop for the nomination and I hope you enjoy reading this as much as enjoyed writing it!

I nominate:

Anyone who would like to do this tag, and anyone who loves movies:) Feel free to answer these questions or make up your own questions!

Happy Tuesday:)

Signing off,

Shreya xx

“It is our choices that show us what we truly are, far more than our abilities.” 

– Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

original

 

5 comments

  1. Rosypop · April 12, 2016

    LOVE THIS! I’m so happy you did this! ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. justalittleglitterblog · April 24, 2016

    Loved this post, I gave you a follow too. Great post and your answers were really great, i might try this out! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

