Step into my mind 30.04.16

Hi loves, Shreya here. I know it’s been a while and I’m so terribly sorry about being so inactive lately! It’s been partly because of school being stressful and partly because I had a major writers block, which usually doesn’t happen to me. I hope you are all well and excited for the weekend:) I haven’t done a ‘Step into my mind’ for a while so I thought I would rant on a bit today:) Please let me know if you enjoy these posts, I would appreciate it so much<3

Do you ever as yourself the question: Why am I here? As in, why am I on this amazing planet called the Earth and what is my purpose to live and breathe and go about my day to day activities? And no matter how much science tries to explain this, I still don’t understand WHY any living things are on the Earth…

Maybe I’m just crazy, and I admit that my thoughts my stray to the crazy side more than occasionally, but this question is always circling in my mind. Why can I think what I’m thinking? Why can I do what I want to do? Yes, I know. The nerves in my body send messages to my brain. Why do they do that?

Sometimes I feel like there is something bigger than the milky way, bigger than all the galaxies in space. Maybe the Sun isn’t as big as we say it is. Maybe the rest of the universe is so much bigger than what we have in perspective that we have no ways of finding out whats beyond our galaxy. The thought gives me chills down my spine and an urge to know what’s out there…

Hope that wasn’t too whacko for you guys…I can dig a little too deep sometimes and then get so lost in thought that I don’t know how to get myself safely back to reality.

Thank you all for always being so supportive of my blog and my thoughts…it means the world to me:) Happy Saturday!

Signing off,

Shreya xx

5 comments

  1. Zimi · April 30, 2016

    I love ur post shreya!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hanna · April 30, 2016

    Hi Shreya! I suck at introductions but hi, I’m Hanna! I just discovered your blog and AHAHA I LOVE IT SO MUCH! (yeah, I also get overenthusiastic too…) I thought I was like the only person who thought about stuff like that but evidently not!
    It would been a ton if you would check out my blog. Or not. Whatever floats your boat :).

    Liked by 1 person

    • pastelorchid · April 30, 2016

      Aww I’m so glad that you enjoyed the post:) I will definitely check out your blog! You seem like such a friendly person so I have a feeling your log is going to be awesome! Thanks for being so sweet<3

      Like

Leave a Reply

