Vegan Brownies

Hello everybody, happy Sunday! I don’t know about you, but brownies have got to be one of my favourite chocolate treats. Although they are delicious, they aren’t the best for you. So, I decided to tweak one of my favourite brownie recipes to make them a little healthier as well as vegan because a couple of people in my family are allergic to egg:) Now you can enjoy brownies no matter what your dietary requirements! Enjoy<3


Ingredients:

  • 1¼-cup wholemeal flour
  • 1/3 cup white sugar
  • ½ cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • ½ cups unsweetened almond milk
  • ½ cup chopped almonds, or nut of choice.
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil

 

Method:

  1. Preheat oven to 180°C/160°C fan forced
  2. Combine flour, sugar cocoa powder, salt and baking powder in a bowl.
  3. Mix oil and vanilla extract in a separate bowl.
  4. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients gradually and mix to combine.
  5. Gradually pour almond milk and mix.
  6. Add chopped nuts to your mixture and combine.
  7. Spoon mixture into greased tin and flatten evenly to ensure even baking.
  8. Bake for 10-15 minutes until soft crust forms on the top of your brownie.
  9. Serve warm and enjoy:)

There you have it! My favourite vegan brownie recipe with no butter, eggs or milk:) Let me know your favourite brownie recipe in the comments and tell me how it goes of you try mine out!

Happy baking!

Signing off,

Shreya xx

 

8 comments

  1. Imagalaxygirl · May 29, 2016

    I have decided that this week I am trying vegan food so I am so happy that you’ve posted this. They look tasty xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thoughtfultash · May 29, 2016

    These look great! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rosypop · May 29, 2016

    I am gonna definitely make these – from the top picture at first I thought it was mud and stones and yeah :) (sorry they do look great) xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lauramaggie · May 31, 2016

    These look amazing! 100% going to be giving your recipe ago xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

