Oatmeal with Raspberries + Cinnamon

Hello my lovely blogger friends…guess who’s back?! I think I owe you an apology for the last two months that I have basically been a dormant volcano. I am so sorry! I’ve just been so busy with school and exams and the million extra curricular activities that I happen to be involved in, which has left me no time to blog…how depressing right?? I’ve basically been sleeping every minute that I’m not studying or singing or playing an instrument, but now that I am on holidays, I promise to be more active:)

So…I thought I’d share with you one of my favourite breakfast ideas that I have been making basically everyday for the two weeks – oatmeal! I was never a huge fan of oatmeal because I found it too heavy and clumpy to eat that early in the morning but since I’ve discovered how to make it more light and fresh, I’ve been in love! So without further ado, here is my favourite oatmeal recipe! It’s pretty much self explanatory but it tastes really good so I was like…just post it :)

img_1491

Ingredients:

  • Your favourite kind of oatmeal (I like to you the ‘Quick’ ones just to speed things up!)
  • Raspberries (I use frozen raspberries because they are inexpensive and can be easily stored)
  • Ground cinnamon
  • Honey

 

Method:

  1. Prepare your oatmeal using the directions on the package. I like to make about 1/5 cup of oats and use lite milk while microwaving:)
  2. Decorate your oatmeal with your raspberries, cinnamon and a drizzle of honey and enjoy straight away!

Tip: I like to prepare my oats the night before so I don’t have to wake up earlier to make them! Then, I just add a little milk or water in the morning before adding my toppings:)

img_1492


 

And there you have it- easier than making toast, and so much healthier! Oatmeal keeps me full for a while until lunch and is great for when you are on the go:) Let me know of you try out this recipe and let me know your favourite way to spice up oatmeal!

Love and warm hugs,

Signing off,

Shreya xx

“Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.” – Arthur Ashe

giphy

Leave a Reply

